

THE METEORITICAL SOCIETY

AN INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC SOCIETY FOUNDED IN 1933

President

Nancy Chabot Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab Laurel, MD 20723, USA. Nancy.Chabot@jhuapl.edu

Vice President

Guy Consolmagno Vatican Observatory Vatican City State brother guy@icloud.com

Secretary

Jutta Zipfel
Department of Paleontology and
Historical Geology,
Senckenberg Research Institute and
Natural History Museum
Senckenberganlage 25
60325 Frankfurt am Main, Germany
metsocsec@gmail.com

Treasurer

Tasha Dunn
Geology Department
Colby College
Waterville, ME 04901, USA
tldunn@colby.edu

Past President

Brigitte Zanda
Institut de Minéralogie, de Physique
des Matériaux, et de Cosmochimie,
- Sorbonne Université et Muséum
National d'Histoire Naturelle
75005 Paris, France
zanda@mnhn.fr

Councilors

Henner Busemann, Switzerland Byeon-Gak Choi, South Korea Alvaro Crósta, Brazil Sarah Crowther, UK Elena Dobrică, USA Denton Ebel, USA Marina Ivanova, Russia Ann Nguyen, USA

Website

https://meteoritical.org/

April 12, 2023

Dr. Dominik Hezel Goethe-Universität Frankfurt Altenhöferallee 1 60438 Frankfurt am Main, Germany

Dear Dominik,

Thank you for providing information about the OneGeochemistry initiative and for participating in the Meteoritical Society Council meeting on 21 March 2023. At the meeting, the Meteoritical Society Council voted to endorse the goals of the OneGeochemistry initiative, and this letter documents that support. The Meteoritical Society supports and endorses the initiative's goals of developing and promoting international standards that make high-quality, highly-trusted geochemical and cosmochemical data findable and accessible online. The Meteoritical Society recognizes the value of having these documented data more easily accessible to aid in our members' research relating to the study of meteorites, asteroids, comets, natural satellites, planets, impact craters, and solar system origins. We look forward to the progress of OneGeochemistry and to being involved in future discussions.

Sincerely,

Nancy Chabot

President, The Meteoritical Society