The Ethics Committee is chaired by the Past President of the society, with two additional members that serve four-year staggered terms appointed by the president. The committee addresses ethics complaints brought to the attention of the society, following the process laid out in the Code of Ethics.

The Past President also serves as the Meteoritical Society representative on the Ethics Committee of the Geochemical Society.

  • Brigitte Zanda – Chair, 2024
  • Trevor Ireland – 2025
  • Rhonda Stroud – 2027


Past Members of the ad hoc committee:

  • Trevor Ireland (chair), 2023
  • Natalia Artemieva, 2023
  • Tracy Rushmer, 2023