The McKay Award is supported from the McKay Fund and honors the memory of Gordon A. McKay. The McKay Award is given each year to the student who gives the best oral presentation at the Annual Meeting of the society.

Since 2012, the Wiley Awards have been given to a few students each year for the top oral presentations at the annual meeting of the Meteoritical Society. The awards are sponsored by Wiley, the publisher of Meteoritics and Planetary Science.

The McKay Award Committee has handled the duties of nominating winners for both awards as part of the same process at the annual meeting.

Learn moreMcKay Award Committee

McKay Award Winners

Wiley Award Winners