The Outreach Committee was established in the Meteoritical Society bylaws in 2024, following the work of an ad hoc committee created in 2020.  The role of the committee is to communicate the public activities of the Meteoritical Society to both members and the general public using appropriate media venues and to advise Council on matters that relate to public-facing activities of the society. The committee is composed of five members that serve staggered three-year terms, with one member serving as Chair.

  • Gordon Osinski (Chair), 2024
  • Dustin Dickens, 2025
  • Ania Losiak, 2025
  • Dara Laczniak, 2026
  • Natasha Stephen, 2026