photo credit

Publications Committee

This Committee was established to oversee Meteoritics and Planetary Science (MAPS), one of the world's leading planetary science journals, and to serve in an advisory capacity to the Council. The six members are appointed by the President, in consultation with the Committee chair, to serve staggered three-year terms. One of the appointed members serves as chair for a two-year term.

  • Martin Bizzarro 2019
  • Tomoki Nakamura 2019
  • Ian Lyon 2020
  • Qingzhu Yin 2020
  • Cecile Engrand (chair) 2020
  • Nancy Chabot 2021

There is also one ex officio member: the Society Treasurer.