This Committee is constituted jointly by the Meteoritical Society and the Geochemical Society to oversee Geochimica et Cosmochimica Acta (GCA Journal). Six members are appointed to 3-year terms by the Presidents of the Meteoritical and Geochemical Societies in consultation with the Editors and the Committee chair. At least two members are nominated by each Society. The current practice is that the Joint Publications Committee is chaired by a Meteoritical Society member in odd years and chaired by a Geochemical Society member in even years, with the Chair serving a one-year term.

The current members are:

  • Conel Alexander (MS) 2024
  • Fang-Zhen Teng (GS) 2024 - Chair
  • Matthew Fantle (GS) 2025
  • Maria Schönbächler (MS) 2025
  • Juan Liu (GS) 2026
  • Shogo Tachibana (MS) 2026

There are also five ex-officio members:

  • Editor of GCA
  • Editor of Meteoritics and Planetary Science
  • Editor of Special Publications Series of Geochemical Society
  • President of the Meteoritical Society
  • President of the Geochemical Society